

Alder Grove C of E Primary School PCSA Annual General Meeting

Meeting Minutes

Alder Grove PCSA. Charity Number: 1194073

Date and time: Thursday 18 November 2021 at 7pm

Venue: Alder Grove C of E Primary School, Shinfield, Reading, Berkshire RG2 9RA

In Attendance:

From the charity - Katie McLees, Laura Parish, Laura Dean, Lucie Kennedy, Linda McPherson (LMcP) (via telephone), Sarah Ward, Sarah O'Neill, Surbhi Bhandari

Apologies: Mikki Dampney (MkD)

Parents/school representatives – Kumar Samiyappan, Greg Terefenko, Hannah Terefenko, Kat Rundell, Hollie Williams, Matthew Gale, Alice Evans, Sam Stevenson, Donna Storey, Philip Theobald, Neil Williams (via telephone)

- 1. A presentation was delivered by the Chairman, Katie McLees, outlining the current PCSA committee and an overview of activities in the past year. The Treasurer, Laura Dean, delivered a financial summary. The accounts had been independently verified by Chapman Robinson & Moore.
- 2. There were no questions following the presentation. The financial accounts were therefore formally accepted by all parties present.
- 3. Voting: The new committee is detailed below. Mikki Dampney and Sarah Ward stepped down from the PCSA committee and were thanked for their hard work during the past year. Laura Dean stepped down from her role as Treasurer to become co-chair with existing Chairman Katie McLees. Hollie Williams came onto the PCSA committee for the first time, and stepped into the role of Treasurer. The rest of the PCSA remained, and the PCSA were delighted to welcome Kumar Samiyappan into the role of ordinary committee member, and Philip Theobald into the role of ordinary committee member and school representative.

Position	Delegate	Decision	2 nd by
Chairman	Katie McLees	Remain (as co-Chair)	Laura Dean
Treasurer	Laura Dean	Resign and become Co- Chair	Katie McLees
Secretary	Sarah O'Neill	Remain	Greg Terefenko
Treasurer (new)	Hollie Williams	Nominate	Matthew Gale
Ordinary Committee Member	Linda McPherson	Remain	Laura Parish
Ordinary Committee Member	Lucie Kennedy	Remain	Surbhi Bhandari
Ordinary Committee Member	Laura Parish	Remain	Sarah O'Neill
Ordinary Committee Member	Surbhi Bhandari	Remain	Alice Evans

Ordinary Committee Member	Sarah Ward	Step down	-
Ordinary Committee	Mikki Dampney	Step down	-
Member	. ,	·	
Ordinary Committee	Kumar Samiyappan	Nominate	Hannah Terefenko
Member			
Ordinary Committee	Philip Theobald	Nominate	Lucie Kennedy
Member/school rep			

- 4. Philip Theobald, Head of School, thanked the PCSA committee for all their time, effort and commitment during the past year. He commented that Trustees of the Keys Academy are still speaking of the Summer fayre, and felt that the event was like walking into a school that has been established for years, as opposed to just one year. Philip Theobald's aim was for the school to be at the heart of the Shinfield Meadows community and he felt the PCSA has played a valuable role in establishing this. He also personally thanked the members stepping down.
- 5. Future Trustee meetings will be help in January and May 2022 (dates TBC) and the next Annual General Meeting will be in November 2022 (date TBC).
- 6. No further comments or questions were raised.

Meeting closed at 730pm.